BPD awareness Month. (ISOLATION) -May 2017-

 

Just before I begin I would like to just remind everyone this is all from my perspective has a person who suffers with 99% of everything I talk about. Everyone deals with things differently, but this is from my perspective with I hope general trials and tribulations too.  

After iv spoken on my perspective of ISOLATION I’ll be speaking on the Clinical & Professional diagnosis relating to isolation from well sourced & credible websites and services. 

So ISOLATION for me is pretty much a double edged sword, on one hand its the best thing I can do to try and cope and on the same breath it is the most destructive thing I do to try and help get through things. (Noticed I didn’t say cope), isolation for me I tend to go to it instantly most of the time without knowing it or shall I say being aware of it, I only become aware of it when its been lingering for a long time perhaps a few weeks lets say. Where I notice I haven’t gone out in so many days etc, it is a defence mechanism I think in my mind, to protect myself from whatever may happen, Because it happens so naturally its like blinking or breathing, you do it all the time and 9 times out of 10 you don’t even notice it, until someone points it out to you, then your breathing or blinking changes slightly because your aware of what your doing. Same can be said for isolation for me, it is very much like that and trying to gain control of it is rather difficult, its like trying to catch a fish in the sea with you bare hands.

I often think of ISOLATION has a positive but through therapies etc, its deemed not to be a positive at all, much rather its the negative that prevents me/us from being able to get on in some aspects. We all have our own types of isolation, weather it’d be not talking to anyone for days/weeks on end, not showing up to family events or get together’s or just being absent from life, to actually the opposite being around family and friends but being isolated in your mind that you do not talk or say a word to anyone, that is a rarer side of isolation in my opinion. But again I find it difficult to find negatives although I will describe a few negatives that I’m aware of but again I may admit these things, but inside it does not feel like a negative.

The Negatives of isolation for me, It generally comes down to this. I want to be heard, I want to be seen, I want to be understood and the way il try and accomplish this is by ISOLATING myself from everyone, so I in fact end up doing or causing or living with the very thing I do NOT want, and that’s not being heard, Not being seen, not being UNDERSTOOD. yet this is the results of the isolation actions, I find it so difficult to go against it and try to change this specific thing, because It feels natural to me. weather that is right or wrong I’m not the one to judge. all I can say is it feels one thing but in reality its quiet something else.

Isolation can be dark and demonic state to be in also, it for me can be very dark and demonic if it gets too far, its very hard to describe but the emotions you have after a long binge of isolation, emotions of being better off dead, everyone being better off without you, nobody cares about you, it goes on. This is for me, for others it may be different. I personally feel that being on your own isn’t a bad thing at all because who understands us better than ourselves ?.

Sometimes its good to take yourself out the society we live in, but controlling it that is something in itself. Remember guys that isolation isn’t a bad thing or a good thing, it can be for most of us a coping thing. If you need that time away, do it. Just try to manage it has best you can, I think I personally manage it well to the point it doesn’t bother me has much has it used to. But remember guys that you know you better than anyone else. Family, Friends, Doctors, Mental Health doctors etc. you know you the best. Isolation was todays topic I hope it was worth a read to whomever will read this. please feel free to leave any comments or feedback. Thanks in advance.

Clinical & Professional diagnosis relating to Isolation.

Isolation: Associated or Co-Morbid Symptoms
Behavioral symptoms Personality symptoms Society problems Psychiatric symptom Emotional symptoms Nerve symptoms School problems Mood symptoms Mental problems Depressive symptoms Cognitive impairment Social problems Head symptoms Face symptoms Movement symptoms Body symptoms Muscle symptoms Delusions Anxiety Sensory symptoms Social withdrawal Musculoskeletal symptoms Irritability Paranoia Memory symptoms Personality change Confusion Aggression Forgetfulness Eye symptoms Infant symptoms Hallucinations Weight loss Detachment Eating symptoms Sleep symptoms Weight symptoms Confusion symptoms Food symptoms Mouth symptoms Sensations Sleeping problems Pain Sleeplessness Speech symptoms Skin symptoms Infection Nocturnal symptoms Communication symptoms Digestive symptoms Learning disabilities Abdominal symptoms Respiratory symptoms Apathy Seizures Restlessness Developmental problems Lung symptoms Spasms Throat symptoms Dementia Balance symptoms Concentration difficulty Coordination problems Undereating Nutrition symptoms Headache Appetite changes Malnutrition Agitation Clumsiness Poor appetite Muscle spasms Ear symptoms Hearing symptoms Level of consciousness symptoms Stomach symptoms Death-related symptoms Language problems Skin problems Moodiness Auditory hallucinations Nausea Child health symptoms Death Withdrawal symptoms Vision changes Itching skin Fasciculation Dry skin skin texture changes Vision distortion Visual problems Catatonia Fatigue Anger Disorganization Incontinence symptoms Psychotic Behaviour Mood swings 

Isolation: Related Symptoms
Detachment, Lethargic, Dull expression, Lack of eye contact ,Lack of motivation Suicidal ideation, Chronic pain, Irritability,  Impaired judgement, Depression, Bipolar disorder, Schizophrenia, Autism

Causes of Isolation: 116 symptoms (Not all listed below)
Emotional problems
Mild emotional anxiety
Psychological disorders
Panic disorder
Agoraphobia
Alcoholism
Depression
Depressive disorders
Dysthymia
Personality disorders
Anti-Social Personality Disorder
Avoidant Personality Disorder
Paranoid personality disorder
Schizophrenia
Secrecy
Eating disorders
Anorexia nervosa
Bulimia nervosa
Drug abuse
Certain diseases
Fatigue
Encephalitis
Classic childhood ALD
Social withdrawal due to embarrassment
Incontinence
Cystitis
Fecal incontinence

Id like to thank you for reading todays blog on ISOLATION. 

Leave a Reply

